Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Fables #5: The Mean Seasons by Bill Willingham

The Mean Seasons is the fifth installment in Fables, a graphic novel series written by Bill Willingham featuring characters from well-known and unknown fairy tales living in our modern world.  Fabletown, the home of these characters, begins rebuilding in The Mean Seasons, including a complete restructuring of the leadership.  We learn more about one of my favorite characters, Bigby Wolf, as well as become introduced to a little handful of characters that I have been anticipating since the third installment of the series.

Fables has completely enchanted me, with The Mean Seasons only strengthening the spell.  I love the twisted combination of fairy tales thrown into a modern world.  Willingham and his team of artists leaves this fairy tale fan continuing to come back for more.

SPECIAL NOTE:  For mature readers only, as always!

For fellow Fables fans, what do you think about the newest leaders of Fabletown?


  1. I wan tot see inside, I'm intrigued!!!!

    1. Beauty and the Scientist ... I definitely recommend these! Sooooo good!

  2. I haven't tried this one yet and at the risk of sounding like a sour pickle, I don't like the cover. Surprising since his other books have been super cool covers.

    Have you read his "Peter & Max?"

    1. 365andMe ... I am not a fan of this cover or the 6th one to be honest, but what's inside is much better! I have not read Peter & Max, but I will definitely check it out! I really like Willingham!


Thank you in advance for your comments! I love to hear reader's thoughts and respond to each one within the comment section. Please feel free to subscribe to the comment feed to ensure you can fully participate in the conversations.

Comments on posts older than 14 days are first approved through comment moderation. Word verification should not be turned on, so please notify me if it randomly appears.